Undone

What of Liberation?

Am I free?

I’ve come undone,

releasing myself from fetters

placed upon my soul,

my spirit, my being,

by my own hands.

There cannot be growth,

forward momentum,

without coming undone.

Must I lose it all

to recognize my prison garb?

I am undone

in the wildest sense of the phrase:

wild hair, eyes.

An escapee upon the land,

crazed, determined

in my most powerful moments,

dangerous,

liberating all that I held back

for your sake.

There is no reason

to follow such strict sanctions.

I have undone myself

and am willfully free.

2015 copyright by Katie Pifer http://www.witchpetals.wordpress.com

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

