Procreate

The skies are darkening,

filling slowly with rain.

My mind also fills,

with thoughts of past loves,

and their fantasies of me.

 

I love the parallel universes

they birth me into,

alternate realities where I am goddess,

or bitch,

perhaps warrior,

or insignificant girl.

 

Their creations of me,

far more beautiful

than I could ever be.

They round out my edges

intensify the essence of me,

refine my magic

they were unable to obtain,

hold on to,

understand.

2015 copyright by Katie Pifer

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

