The Dark Corridor

Mother,

do not descend

into darkness again,

circling the rim

of night monsters,

confusion caving in.

 

Mother,

pull yourself forward,

reach for my hand.

I stand beside you,

praying,

you see me preying.

I sit beside you praying,

You sit with me preying.

 

Gone, gone, gone

from here,

losing yourself again

in the hurricane of thought,

gone again

from my eyes,

unable to hear my voice,

my words.

 

Mother,

it is the Tower of Babel

again,

you reaching for God,

us falling

on different continents,

uncommon language,

gibberish.

 

Gone, gone, gone

is your motherly sense

is your womanly sense

is your earthly sense

gone.

2015 copyright by Katie Pifer available at http://www.witchpetals.wordpress.com

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

