Dark Mother

Dark Mother, Crone,

I honor you.

I light this candle for you.

Hear me tonight.

It is the new moon

and you are strong.

Let your vulture wings embrace me.

Share with me the knowledge of Crone,

the patience of Crone.

Teach me the old ways

so that I may live in the nest of your love.

Dark Mother,

I am your daughter,

as we are all your daughters,

sisters of Eve.

You were there in the beginning,

in the darkness,  powerful.

You are the birth.

You are the death.

You are the cycle of all things.

I am the daughter of Darkness.

Great Goddess,

see me humble before you.

Hear me chant.

Hear me call.

Hear me invoke your Great Spirit.

Goddess of the West,

the time is now,

return, return, return,

I beseech you.

Blessed be.

2015 copyright by Katie Pifer available at http://www.witchpetals.wordpress.com

vulture woman

Leave a Reply

