Beneath the Skin

 Look not at the beauty of my face;

it is as God and parents created.

Look beyond the symmetry, geometry

of my Picasso composition;

see into me, past this blue period;

see into the cerulean of my eye,

into the light within.

See me as Blake,

a radiant being;

see me as Frost,

a divergent wood,

see me as golden as Van Gogh’s hay.

See me.

poem 2015 copyright by Katie Pifer, available at http://www.witchpetals.wordpress.com

Original art : Blue Nude 1902 by Pablo Picasso

blue nude

Leave a Reply

